New York: Day 1

I was back in one of the most amazing places on the planet, New York. It had been 2 years since I had been there and oh boy had I missed it. On my last visit we came in the autumn, yet this time we had arrived in winter, just as the snow had finished falling which was magical.

For our first day we were given free roam of Manhattan, I immediately headed for times square as it the best place to start when visiting as it makes you snap into the reality that you’re really in New York! There was a massive mound of snow in the middle so obviously I had to take a picture:

DSC_0652

I ended up being the tour guide for the trip for a few of my peers as I had a decent amount of knowledge about the city. We visited midtown comics as well as the disney store and of course hershey and m&m world.

Leave a Reply

