Prop making

Once and a while I volunteer for a theatre company called Scene and Heard which is for deprived children in my area. They are absolutely amazing; I used to attend as a child up until I was a teenager and have never been able to leave as what they do is phenomenal.

I return repeatedly to make props, which need to have a specific cartoony style for the plays that are written by the kids and sometimes the adults. Each play is unique and you wouldn’t be able to find anything like them. The characters can range from a computer mouse with malicious intent to a strawberry nerd that plays basket ball.

On Wednesday I drew up a couple of phones (as I’m the phone creating queen), one for a strawberry nerd that plays basketball and one for entropy. They can be seen below:

 

Leave a Reply

