Pastiche 1560: Experimentation

Coming up with an idea was a difficult task but I chose to re-work some of Bollands iconic pieces, altering the characters faces that he created, to people that are a part of my life, just as Bolland has been a part of mine.

I was thinking of doing it in the photography medium and altering it in photoshop and illustrator to make it more comic like. However I also had the idea of photographing the pieces and imposing them onto his work to get an idea of what it would look like, then drawing it out based off the image I have changed.

So far I have only done one experiment with the cover from The Killing Joke. photographed myself in similar attire to what he was wearing and holding a camera. I then etched it onto plastic and printed it onto black card. I think I still need to work on top of this but it has started the ball rolling:

page-8

Leave a Reply

