Collection: Thought of the Week – Paula Scher

Through the work of Cheswast Seymour, I vaguely knew who Paula Scher was. Her work is heavily type based with a lot of different techniques used just for type. One that stood out was triangulation which I tested in my Google Engae project as I found one of her images to use. I find her work visually pleasing as I like type but I also love the use of bold yet simple colours. She manages to create a world just using type and I think that takes real skill.

Leave a Reply

